DEEP DARK NIGHT is out in ebook!

Deep Dark Night

I’m thrilled to announce that book four in the Lori Anderson thriller series – Deep Dark Night – is published in ebook now!

This book sees Lori and JT head to the city of Chicago to do a job for FBI Special Agent Monroe but, as always, things don’t go to plan. Here’s the blurb…

A CITY IN DARKNESS. A BUILDING IN LOCKDOWN. A SCORE THAT CAN ONLY BE SETTLED IN BLOOD… 

Working off the books for FBI Special Agent Alex Monroe, Florida bounty-hunter Lori Anderson and her partner, JT, head to Chicago. Their mission: to entrap the head of the Cabressa crime family. The bait: a priceless chess set that Cabressa is determined to add to his collection.

An exclusive high-stakes poker game is arranged in the penthouse suite of one of the city’s tallest buildings, with Lori holding the cards in an agreed arrangement to hand over the pieces. But, as night falls and the game plays out, stakes rise and tempers flare.

When a power failure plunges the city into darkness, the building goes into lockdown. But this isn’t an ordinary blackout, and the men around the poker table aren’t all who they say they are. Hostages are taken, old scores resurface and the players start to die.
And that’s just the beginning…

Find out more over on Amazon here:

UK: Deep Dark Night on kindle

US: Deep Dark Night on kindle

 

BARGAIN ALERT: DEEP DOWN DEAD 99c and DEEP BLUE TROUBLE 99p on #Kindle now!

If you’re looking for a new read, two of my Lori Anderson bounty hunter thrillers are 99p/99c on Amazon Kindle until the end of the month, and they’d make great fast-paced beach reads for your summer holidays.

IF YOU’RE IN THE US and CANADA:

DDD Lori99c

DEEP DOWN DEAD: Book 1 in the Lori Anderson bounty hunter thriller series is available on Kindle in the US & Canada for the bargain price of 99c until the end of June.

A finalist for the eDunnit ebook of the Year award, Dead Good Reader Choice Most Fearless Female Character award, and a nominee for the ITW Best First Book Award at Thrillerfest next month – it’s a fast-paced, high octane thriller perfect for fans of Lee Child, Zoe Sharp and Alexandra Sokoloff. Find out more on Amazon by clicking here: DEEP DOWN DEAD

IF YOU’RE IN THE UK:

DBT2 pool99p

DEEP BLUE TROUBLE: Book 2 in the Lori Anderson thriller series sees single mom bounty hunter, Lori, return to take an off-the-books job from FBI Special Agent Monroe to track down an escaped convict heading for Mexico. Full of action and suspense, Deep Blue Trouble has been getting fabulous reviews from readers, reviewers and bloggers in the UK and beyond.

Perfect for fans of Mason Cross, Lee Child, and Zoe Sharp, you can grab it now in the UK Kindle store for just 99p until the end of June. Find out more on Amazon UK by clicking here: DEEP BLUE TROUBLE

THE LAST RESORT – A LORI ANDERSON SHORT STORY – IS OUT NOW! #CrimeFiction

IMG_5897

 

If you’re looking for a Lori and JT fix before the next book in the Lori Anderson thriller series – DEEP BLUE TROUBLE – comes out later this year don’t fear!

You can download a Lori short story – THE LAST RESORT – that goes back in time to when Lori was training with JT and learning the bounty hunting business.

Here’s what the blurb says:

“Done with a life of exploitation and violence, Lori Anderson is training to be a bounty hunter. Holed up in the Georgia Mountains with her reclusive mentor, JT, Lori is determined to put her new skills into practice. Behind JT’s back, she breaks his rules and grabs the chance she’s looking for. Will her gamble pay off, or will she have to learn the hard way?

The Last Resort is the first in the Rookie Bounty Hunter series of short stories, marking the nail-biting start to a high-octane series of thrillers featuring one of the most unforgettable and fearless female protagonists in crime fiction.”

It also includes a free extract of DEEP DOWN DEAD, book one in the Lori Anderson Series.

I’ve been totally blown away by the fabulous crime fiction bloggers and reviewers who’ve read and shared their thoughts on THE LAST RESORT – here’s what they’re saying:

“Raw, edgy and a real page turner – the short story will satisfy your urges” Noelle @nholten40 – read full review on CrimeBookJunkie here

“What a start to the day! We all need a bit of Lori Anderson’s courage and determination” Christine @northernlass73 – read full review on Northern Crime here

“Broadribb has a tough vulnerability that really draws you in. I think she’s a superstar on the rise” Craig @craigsisterson – read full review on Kiwi Crime blog here

“A punchy, fast paced short story and I absolutely loved it. More please!” Emma @damppebbles – read full review on damppebbles.com here

“Ooh Lawdy, how it all began (think I need a nap). Great prequel to Deep Down Dead.” Sandy @rowingwabbit – read full review on Goodreads here

Fancy a Lori and JT fix?

CLICK HERE to hop on over to Amazon.com to buy and download THE LAST RESORT