YOU DIE NEXT: £1.99 Kindle pre-order! #crimefiction

you die next

I’m so excited! My new thriller written under pen name Stephanie Marland hits the shops next month and I can’t wait for it to be out in the world.

Also, if you’re a Kindle reader, you can pre-order it now at the discount price of £1.99 – and that way it’ll be delivered onto your kindle at 12.01am on the 4th of April.

I had so much fun researching this book – finding lots of hidden spots around London to use as locations for scenes – and I’ll be posting about them over the next few weeks.

In the meantime, here’s the blurb:

“YOU CAN RUN, BUT YOU CAN’T HIDE… A group of urban explorers stumble into a murderer’s kill room in a derelict film studio. Terrified, they run, thinking they are safe. Then a message appears on their video channel: Who dies next?

As DI Dominic Bell and his team investigate the series of murders in hidden locations across London, they fail to find the connection between the victims. The only person who can help is Clementine Starke, an academic researching adult thrillseekers. However, Clementine is haunted by dark and violent obsessions, including her former relationship with DI Dominic Bell.

As the body count rises, Clementine Starke and DI Dominic Bell form an uneasy alliance to hunt the killer. But as they close in on their prey, and things turn personal, Clementine has to decide which side of the law she’s really on.

A cat-and-mouse thriller for fans of Mark Billingham, Sarah Hilary and Rachel Abbott that unfolds in a number of terrifying hidden locations across London. Readers who enjoyed Thomas Harris’s Hannibal series will be thrilled by the deadly relationship between DI Dominic Bell and Clementine Starke.”

Sound like your sort of book?

Grab it on pre-order at Amazon UK by clicking on the book cover below:

I hope you enjoy it!

CTG’S BOOK NEWS: #MyLittleEye out in ebook now!

IMG_0424

Yesterday my first book under the pen name Stephanie Marland was published. It was thrilling to see the ebook delivered to my Kindle first thing in the morning (yes, I bought my own ebook!) and it’s so exciting to see the story out there in the world. I spent the day on Twitter, FaceBook and Instagram, and the night drinking prosecco!

It’s the first in the Starke and Bell crime thriller series and is published by Trapeze (who are part of Orion). The paperback will be out in April 2018.

HERE’S THE BLURB:

Can a group of true crime addicts take on the police to catch a serial killer?

Could you catch a killer?

Clementine Starke thinks she can. As a string of young women are found dead in their homes surrounded by rose petals, it’s becoming clear that London has a new serial killer; ‘The Lover’. Reeling from her own disturbing past, Clementine bands together with an online crime collective and immerses herself in the case, desperate to beat the police and catch The Lover before he kills again. But with the body count rising, Clementine discovers that trying to catch a killer is safer from behind a keyboard.

HERE’S WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING:

‘The first novel in what promises to be a riveting new series, My Little Eye is a one-sitting read: gripping, clever and worryingly plausible.’ Mick Herron author of REAL TIGERS and SPOOK STREET

‘My Little Eye is an enthralling, intriguing and twisty tale for all of us armchair detectives who think we know it all.’ Liz Nugent, author of LYING IN WAIT and UNRAVELLING OLIVER

‘A clever, twisting, nightmare-inducing read, I couldn’t put this one down’ Chris Whitaker, author of ALL THE WICKED GIRLS

‘Ingeniously plotted and perfectly chilling, Marland knows how to ratchet up the tension and keep her readers balancing on the edge. A dark, mysterious thriller with characters you can’t wait to meet again. I loved it.’ Susi Holliday, author of THE DEATHS OF DECEMBER

‘A masterclass in pacing & such an original take on the serial killer thriller’ Eva Dolan, author of THIS IS HOW IT ENDS

‘This is a multi-layered, gripping read steeped in authenticity that will keep you up at night.’ Catherine Ryan Howard, author of DISTRESS SIGNALS

WANT TO FIND OUT MORE? 

Hop over to Amazon UK HERE or Amazon US HERE