MY LITTLE EYE

9781409171973

 

MY LITTLE EYE  (published by Trapeze Books) is the first book written as my Stephanie Marland alter ego.

You can find it on Amazon here and Waterstones here

* * * * *

Perfect for fans of Sweet Little Lies, Friend Request and true crime series Mindhunter. The thriller with twists you’ll never see coming!

* * * * *

Can a group of true crime addicts take on the police to catch a serial killer?

A young woman is found dead in her bedroom surrounded by rose petals – the latest victim of ‘The Lover’. Struggling under the weight of an internal investigation, DI Dominic Bell is no closer to discovering the identity of the killer and time is running out.

As the murders escalate, Clementine Starke joins an online true crime group determined to take justice in to their own hands – to catch the killer before the police. Hiding a dark secret, she takes greater risks to find new evidence and infiltrate the group.

As Starke and Bell get closer to cracking the case neither of them realise they’re being watched. The killer is closer to them than they think, and he has his next victim – Clementine – firmly in his sights.

* * * * *

What readers are saying about My Little Eye:

My Little Eye is a bang on psychological thriller of the most addictive kind.’ Goodreads

‘Beautifully paced writing that had me speeding through every chapter at a rate of knots. Easily one of my favourite reads this year so far.’ Goodreads

‘Wow, I was blown away by My Little Eye! A brilliant new series. 5*’ Amazon Reviewer

* * * * *

My Little Eye is an enthralling, intriguing and twisty tale for all of us armchair detectives who think we know it all.’ Liz Nugent, author of Lying In Wait and Unravelling Oliver

‘A masterclass in pacing & such an original take on the serial killer thriller.’ – Eva Dolan, author of This Is How It Ends

‘The first novel in what promises to be a riveting new series, My Little Eye is a one-sitting read: gripping, clever and worryingly plausible’ – Mick Herron, author of Slow Horses  and London Rules

‘Ingeniously plotted and perfectly chilling, Marland knows how to ratchet up the tension and keep her readers balancing on the edge. A dark, mysterious thriller with characters you can’t wait to meet again. I loved it.’ – Susi Holliday, author of The Damselfly and The Deaths of December

‘A clever, twisting, nightmare-inducing read, I couldn’t put this one down’ – Chris Whitaker, author of Tall Oaks and All The Wicked Girls

‘This is a multi-layered, gripping read steeped in authenticity that will keep you up at night.’ – Catherine Ryan Howard, author of Distress Signals

‘My Little Eye should be a contender for anyone’s book of the year – it’s certainly one of mine. It’s fresh, original, has a rip-roaring plot and is totally addictive. In Clementine Starke and Dominic Bell, Marland has created intriguing lead characters to rival the best in crime fiction.’ – David Young, author of Stasi Child and A Darker State

‘A fabulous new book from a very talented writer. My Little Eye is an original, twisty take on the serial killer thriller. Deftly plotted, authentic and creepily plausible. I won’t look at rose petals in the same way ever again…’ – Amanda Jennings, author of In Her Wake and The Cliff House

‘An original and compelling take on the serial killer story.’ – Rod Reynolds, author of The Dark Inside and Black Night Falling

‘A great premise which sets up lots of twisty, paranoid intrigue. Top notch.’ – Mason Cross, author of The Killing Season and Presumed Dead.

Check out my Stephanie Marland FaceBook page to find out more at www.facebook.com/StephanieMarlandBooks